SEGA Releases Third Content Update for Sonic Dream Team

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Nederlands
  • Italiano
  • Polski
  • Русский

  • Press Release

    SEGA Releases Third Content Update for Sonic Dream Team


    Today, SEGA®  released the third content update for Sonic Dream Team – the latest 3D Sonic the Hedgehog action-platformer, playable exclusively on Apple Arcade. The latest update includes a second set of Sweet Dream levels, a special endgame “Experts Only” mission, new achievements, and collectible music tracks to play in a jukebox. The update will be available to players later today at around midnight CEST. 


    To learn more about the update, see below for a breakdown: 

    • Complete the journey through Sweet Dreams!
      Two new Acts have been added to Sweet Dreams! These new stages also feature new level features and new takes on missions, including laps and a “keep off the ground” mission.
    • Special experts-only level
      Players who collect all Dream Orbs and Moons can take on Bittersweet Way – the most challenging experience so far!
    • New achievements and rankings 
      To go along with the added levels and missions, players can enjoy new achievements and competitive rankings for Bittersweet Way!  
    • Collectible music tracks
      Discover hidden musical notes in Adventure Acts to unlock the game’s soundtrack and listen to your favorite Sonic Dream Team tracks on the Jukebox!

    Sonic Dream Team is available now exclusively on Apple Arcade and is playable across iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple TV, and Apple Vision Pro. 

    Assets for the latest update can be found HERE. 

    To stay current on Sonic the Hedgehog™ news, follow Sonic on Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok, like him on Facebook, and subscribe to the Twitch channel and the YouTube channel. 

    For more information, head to


    Watch the Trailer

    Press Contact
    For all media/interview requests, contact Cosmocover by email or phone:
    +33 (0) 184 200 104