Award-winning video game concerts Final Symphony & Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo coming to vinyl

  • English
  • Fran√ßais
  • Deutsch
  • Espa√Īol
  • Nederlands
  • Italiano
  • Polski
  • –†—É—Ā—Ā–ļ–ł–Ļ

  • ¬†
    Press Release

    London, October 25, 2016

    Award-winning video game concerts Final Symphony & Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo coming to vinyl

    Stunning performances featuring music from Final Fantasy, Kingdom Hearts and more to be released by Laced Records

    Following the unprecedented, sell-out success of live shows across the globe, Laced Records today announce that pre-orders are now open for the long-awaited physical release of Merregnon Studios’ acclaimed video game concert series’ Final Symphony and Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo. Pre-orders are available exclusively through, with both concert albums receiving beautifully packaged triple-vinyl and double CD releases, due this December.

    Recorded, mixed and mastered at London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with the London Symphony Orchestra, Final Symphony features arrangements from Final Fantasy VI, VII & X, while Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo, performed by the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, includes music from some of Square Enix’s most cherished role-playing franchises, including Kingdom Hearts, Secret of Mana and Chrono Trigger/Chrono Cross.

    The chart-topping Final Symphony features the talents of conductor Eckehard Stier and solo pianist Katharina Treutler, both of whom delighted audiences during the award-winning tour, with the entire production overseen by illustrious Final Fantasy composer Nobuo Uematsu.

    ‚ÄúFor me, this album marks the ultimate video game music production,‚ÄĚ commented Merregnon Studios‚Äô Thomas B√∂cker, producer of Final Symphony. ‚ÄúIt was an absolute musical privilege to work with the London Symphony Orchestra in the same room as Nobuo Uematsu at Abbey Road Studios. This album showcases video game music at its very highest quality.‚ÄĚ

    ‚ÄúIt is always an honour to hear my work being performed live on stage, but in bringing Final Symphony to Abbey Road Studios I hope that many more people will now be able to enjoy the outstanding arrangements that Merregnon Studios has become famous for,‚ÄĚ said Final Fantasy composer Nobuo Uematsu.

    Originally performed in 2012, Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo was the first all-European video game concert production to take place in Japan. More than 4600 fans were in attendance, and the concerts sold out within days. Fresh off the back of a sold-out concert at London’s Barbican, Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo is a tour de force of orchestral composition and performance, conducted by Eckehard Stier, with exclusive arrangements by Merregnon Studios’ Jonne Valtonen and Roger Wanamo. The album has been newly mastered specially for vinyl at Abbey Road Studios, ensuring it will be the ultimate experience for Japanese RPG fans.

    For more information on the entire Final Symphony and Symphonic Fantasies concert programs, including details on forthcoming shows and album releases, please visit

    Vinyl & CD Pricing

    • Final Symphony – Triple Vinyl: 44‚ā¨
    • Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo – Triple Vinyl:¬†44‚ā¨
    • Final Symphony – Double CD:¬†14‚ā¨
    • Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo – Double CD:14‚ā¨
    • Final Symphony – Triple Vinyl & Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo – Triple Vinyl BUNDLE: 78‚ā¨
    • Final Symphony Double CD &Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo Double CD BUNDLE:¬†24‚ā¨
    • Symphonic Fantasies Tokyo Limited Edition Art Print (500 only): 24‚ā¨

    About Merregnon Studios
    Founded by Thomas Böcker, Merregnon Studios was the first company to stage and produce a video game music concert outside Japan in 2003, at the Leipziger Gewandhaus in Germany. It continues to produce concerts annually all over the world, including the ongoing tour of its hugely popular Final Symphony programme, which to date has been performed in Germany, United Kingdom, Japan, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, the Netherlands and the US.
    Merregnon Studios has been the first company ever to work with the prestigious London Symphony Orchestra on live performances of video game music. The company has won several awards for best concert productions and its most recent Final Symphony album, performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, placed in the top five of both the Billboard and Official UK Classical Album charts. In 2015, Thomas Böcker received a Cultural and Creative Pilots award, which the German Federal Government presents in recognition of outstanding entrepreneurs within the creative industries.
    For more info, please visit:

    About Laced Records
    Established in 2015, Laced Records has made a quick and lasting impression on the industry, managing the licensing and commercial release of video game music, including bespoke PR and marketing for the artists and composers.
    In its first year, Laced‚Äôs roster has included soundtracks from No Man‚Äôs Sky (65daysofstatic) Hotline Miami, Enter the Gungeon (Adam Drucker AKA Doseone), NOCT (Robin Finck ‚Äď Nine Inch Nails, Guns N Roses), Hard West (Marcin PrzybyŇāowicz ‚Äď The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, The Vanishing of Ethan Carter), OlliOlli2 (BAFTA nominated game), Volume (David Housden ‚Äď BAFTA nominated composer of Thomas Was Alone) and Curve Digital‚Äôs Pumped BMX.
    For more info, please visit:
    More press releases and hot news from Laced Records are available here.

    Final Symphony ¬© & ‚Ąó 2013-2016 Merregnon Studios. Licensed by Square Enix. FINAL FANTASY is a registered trademark or trademark of Square Enix Group Co., Ltd.
    Symphonic Fantasies ¬© & ‚Ąó 2009-2016 Merregnon Studios. Licensed by Square Enix.
    SQUARE ENIX and the SQUARE ENIX logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd.
    KINGDOM HEARTS © Disney. Developed by Square Enix Co., Ltd. © 2002 Walt Disney Music Company. All Rights Reserved.
    SECRET OF MANA © 1993 Square Enix Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
    CHRONO TRIGGER © 1995, 2008, 2011 Square Enix Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Illustration © 1995 BIRD STUDIO / SHUEISHA.
    CHRONO CROSS © 1999 Square Enix Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved. © 1999 Septima Ley & Square Enix Co., Ltd. Character Design © 1999 Nobuteru Yuuki.
    FINAL FANTASY © 1987, 1988, 1992, 1994, 1997 Square Enix Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.











    Press Kit
    Press Contact
    For all media/interview requests, contact Cosmocover:
    Tel: +33 (0) 184 200 104